top of page

Teething

Kyler has a tooth!

Ughh finally 😂. It's only took all of 13+ months but they are coming in.

 

Struggles thus far:

  1. The fever - I've been told that the fever many associate with teething is actually a myth or old wives tale. I beg to differ. Kyler got a random fever and then a few days later a tooth was there. Coincidence? Maybe, but that was my experience. I used Calpol or Panadol for the fever. It didn't get too high so I didn't take him to the doctor.

  2. The worry - omg đŸ˜±. I worried something was wrong since he took so long to get show signs of teething. The worry does nothing to help and it's just unnecessary stress because they'll come when they come.

  3. The judgemental people 🙄 - all the time I'd get "no teeth yet?" "My baby has 6 teeth and they are only 5 months" and blah blah blah. Like this is some sort of teething competition. Congratulations your 5 month old can now rip your nipple off woohoo! Ugh this got on my nerves and of course it contributed to the worry I had. So much so that I spoke with my dentist. There was nothing that could be done at this stage. He was just 1 so of course they couldn't do any x-rays or anything on him. Plus it's not like the teeth can decay under the gums, so after that I was like "whatever they'll come when they come." A month later they did 😁.

  4. The grumpiness - Kyler is an absolute terror when he's not feeling well and this affects his sleep. And in turn everyone else's sleep. We co-sleep so when he's up, we're all up.

 

We still have a long way to go obviously, he only has one tooth and another erupting at the moment but this was my experience so far.

And there's the tooth! 😍

Xoxo

Rita

bottom of page